About the Technical Advisory Committee

The ESI research team has been guided by a technical committee retained by the Rockefeller Foundation to provide oversight and to reinforce the intellectual and analytical integrity of the resulting work. Chaired by Brookings Institution economist Henry Aaron, the technical committee is comprised of seven leading experts on economic security:

  • Henry Aaron (Brookings Institution)
  • Gary Burtless (Brookings Institution)
  • Henry Farber (Princeton University)
  • Robert Greenstein (President, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities)
  • Larry Mishel (Director, Economic Policy Institute)
  • Alicia Munnell (Director, Boston College Center on Retirement Research)
  • Robert Solow (Nobel Prize in Economics, 1987)